Cart 0
15" Buddha Earth Touching Mudra Statue

15" Buddha Earth Touching Mudra Statue

  • $ 3999
  • Save $ 59

15" Thai Buddha Meditating Peace Harmony Statue. Enhance your home and garden by this graceful Buddha Statue symbol of peace and harmony.Statue is in meditating pose. This statue is 15 inches tall and made in poly stone material. . Gautama Buddha: The word Buddha means "awakened one" or "the enlightened one". "Buddha" is also used as a title for the first awakened being in an era. In most Buddhist traditions, Siddhartha Gautama is regarded as the Supreme Buddha (Pali samm?sambuddha, Sanskrit samyaksa?buddha) of our age. Gautama taught a Middle Way between sensual indulgence and the severe asceticism found in the Sramana (renunciation) movement, common in his region. The Four Noble Truths (Sanskrit: catv?ri ?ryasaty?ni; Pali: catt?ri ariyasacc?ni) are "the truths of the Noble Ones," which express the basic orientation of Buddhism: this worldly existence is fundamentally unsatisfactory, but there is a path to liberation from repeated worldly existence. The truths are as follows: The Truth of Dukkha is that all conditional phenomena and experiences are not ultimately satisfying; The Truth of the Origin of Dukkha is that craving for and clinging to what is pleasurable and aversion to what is not pleasurable result in becoming, rebirth, dissatisfaction, and redeath; The Truth of the Cessation of Dukkha is that putting an end to this craving and clinging also means that rebirth, dissatisfaction, and redeath can no longer arise; The Truth of the Path Of Liberation from Dukkha is that by following the Noble Eightfold Path—namely, behaving decently, cultivating discipline, and practicing mindfulness and meditation—an end can be put to craving, to clinging, to becoming, to rebirth, to dissatisfaction, and to redeath. The four truths provide a useful conceptual framework for making sense of Buddhist thought,

We Also Recommend